During the annual holiday of Passover, Jewish people do not eat—or even own—any “chametz”, which means food or drink that contains grain or grain derivatives that weren’t guarded from leavening or fermenting.
What would you like to know about Passover?
Passover is referred to as Chag ha’Matzos— the Holiday of Matzos, since the entire seven days are characterized by refraining from chometz and eating matzah.Read More
Today, numerous lists of over the counter (OTC) and prescription medicines are still published every year. How authentic and accurate are these lists? Should they be publicized at all? Read More
It often seems that Pesach is like the Rosh Hashanah for kashrus – a time when many people strengthen their commitment to kashrus and take on additional stringencies.Read More
For months before Passover, the public is bombarded with ads in all the Jewish publications promising you the “Best Passover Ever”.Read More
Today, after working closely with the OK over the years, Tropicana’s kosher for Passover production has expanded the number of kosher for Passover products that Tropicana offers U.S. consumers.Read More
There is deep human significance to fluffy bread vs. flat Matzah: The former represents a self-confident or arrogant individual and the latter, a humble, unassuming person.Read More
To commemorate the unleavened bread that the Israelites ate when they left Egypt, we don’t eat—or even own—any leavened grain or its derivatives on Passover.Read More